President – Dr Christopher Steer
Past President – A/Prof Gary Richardson
Secretary – Prof Desmond Yip
Treasurer – Prof Desmond Yip
Haematology representative – Dr Jim Griffiths
Rural representative – Dr Adam Boyce
Executive Officer – Ms Jannette Cotterell

State Directors:

Dr Arman Hasani– WA
Dr Cameron McLaren – VIC
Dr Louise Nott – TAS
Prof Stephen Clarke – NSW/ACT
Dr Ian Irving – QLD
Dr Tony Michele – SA/NT

Foundation Members

Dr John Bashford
Dr Walter Cosolo
Dr Simon Durrant
Dr Paul Eliadis
Dr Stephen Fanning
Dr David Grimes
Dr Tabitha Healey
Dr George Kannourakis
Dr Robert McIntosh
Dr Tony Michele
Dr Sanjay Mukhedhar
Dr Francis Parnis
A/Prof Gary Richardson
Dr Michael Slancar
Dr John Sullivan
Dr Kerry Taylor
Dr Guy Van Hazel
Dr Nicholas Wickham


PCPA is a membership organisation. Membership is open to any person who is significantly committed to private practice medical oncology or clinical haematology.

A constitution governs the organisation in terms of its leadership (Executive and Board), and responsibilities to members etc.

Executive Officer:

Ms Jannette Cotterell

T +61 2 6198 3279
M +61 (0)419 204 059

Email: jcotterell@executivecounsel.com.au


Ms Jennifer Burgess
PO Box 123
Red Hill QLD 4059
07 3872 2234 (Tel)
07 3856 4727 (Fax)