Board & Staff


Dr Christopher Steer – President
A/Prof Gary Richardson – Past President
Dr Tabitha Healey – Secretary
A/Prof Desmond Yip – Treasurer
Dr Jim Griffiths – Haematology representative
Dr Adam Boyce – Rural representative
Ms Sue Tremlett - CEO

State Directors:

Dr Andrew McQuillan – WA
A/Prof Gary Richardson – VIC
Dr Ian Byard – TAS
A/Prof Desmond Yip – NSW/ACT
Dr Hong Shue - QLD
Dr Tony Michele – SA/NT

Foundation Members

Dr John Bashford
Dr Walter Cosolo
Dr Simon Durrant
Dr Paul Eliadis
Dr Stephen Fanning
Dr David Grimes
Dr Tabitha Healey
Dr George Kannourakis
Dr Robert McIntosh
Dr Tony Michele
Dr Sanjay Mukhedhar
Dr Francis Parnis
A/Prof Gary Richardson
Dr Michael Slancar
Dr John Sullivan
Dr Kerry Taylor
Dr Guy Van Hazel
Dr Nicholas Wickham


PCPA is a membership organisation. Membership is open to any person who is significantly committed to private practice medical oncology or clinical haematology.

A constitution governs the organisation in terms of its leadership (Executive and Board), and responsibilities to members etc.

Chief Executive Officer:

Ms Susan Tremlett
0438 494 418 (Mobile)


Ms Jennifer Burgess
PO Box 123
Red Hill QLD 4059
07 3872 2234 (Tel)
07 3856 4727 (Fax)


Strong leadership group
The PCPA has significant strengths which provide a strong foundation for future development.
Enjoy all the benefits of membership
With a strong leadership group and a potential membership base of all private oncologists and haematologists, PCPA represents a critical group of specialists in the cancer care service spectrum.
We offer our members professional support and more
The PCPA offers its members professional support, networking opportunities, a forum for the exchange of knowledge and an opportunity to be part of the decision making process to help shape the future of private cancer medicine in Australia.